Greg Johnson & Mel Parsons announce NZ tour

Mel and Greg

Greg Johnson and Mel Parsons – a dream New Zealand tour of songs and swagger takes place over 9th – 26th November with 11 dates from north to south!

Plus1 is delighted to present Mel and Greg alongside their super-talented, hybrid band featuring: Ted Brown, Josh Logan and Jed Parsons.

Tickets are on sale from 9am today at Ticketmaster (Auckland and Devonport shows) and Eventfinda for all other shows.

Greg Johnson & Mel Parsons
Mel & Greg – Together & Alone Tour

Thursday 9th November | The Vic | Devonport
Friday 10th November | The Tuning Fork | Auckland
Saturday 11th November | The Vic | Devonport

Sunday 12th November | St Peter’s Hall | Paekakariki (matinee show)
Sunday 12th November | Meow | Wellington
Wednesday 15th November | Sherwood | Queenstown
Thursday 16th November | The Cook | Dunedin
Friday 17th November | Blue Smoke | Christchurch
Saturday 18th November | Naval Pt. Yacht Club | Lyttleton
Thursday 23rd November | The Howick Club | Howick

Friday 24th November | Totara St | Mount Maunganui
Saturday 25th November | Haumoana Hall | Hawkes Bay
Sunday 26th November | Nivara Lounge | Hamilton

Greg and Mel Tour Poster

For Mel, 2017 has been a busy year of touring New Zealand, Australia, and Europe in support of her highly acclaimed third album Drylands. She’s looking forward to wrapping up the year with this national tour – her first with Greg.

We’re going to have great fun with each other’s songs. Touring around some of my favourite NZ venues on the cusp of summer with Greg and a great band – bring it on!”

“I met Mel when she opened for me in Queenstown in 2011,” says California-based Greg. “She impressed me a lot as a wonderful songwriter and since then she’s gone from strength to strength building an audience all around the world.

“I’m sure my crowd and her’s will cross over a fair bit, while the uninitiated are in for a great night of discovery”.

Greg’s forthcoming EP Low Frequency Word will be released ahead of the tour, and will be available on CD at all shows.

Expect plenty of songwriting gems from the pair responsible for the likes of ‘Save Yourself’‘Isabelle’, ‘Far Away’, ‘Don’t Wait Another Day’, ‘Get Out Alive’, ‘Now The Sun Is Out’, and many more!


Add your comment below: